Ellie Goulding: SixteeniTunesAmazon


Meet our new MEPs

European Flag

Published by Grace Mcgachy
11:21pm 26th May 2019.

The votes have been counted and the East of England now has seven new MEPs.

The turnout at the polls in West Norfolk was 33.93% 

The new MEPs will represent us until we leave the EU. 

 East of England MEPs and their parties: 

  •  Richard Tice (Brexit Party)
  •  Barbara Gibson (Lib Dems)
  •  Michael Heaver (Brexit Party
  •  Catherine Rowett (Green Party)
  •  June Mummery (Brexit Party)
  •   Lucy Nethsingha (Lib Dems)
  • Geoffrey Van Orden (Conservative and Unionist Party) 
Polling station


There were 1,603,017 votes cast in the East.


Contact Us

If you would like to submit a query or provide more information on this story please get in touch below.

Please wait...
  • Up to 3 JPG or PNG images, 2MB max size
  • We will always endeavour to credit you when we publish your pictures.
  • By uploading you are agreeing to this non-exclusive reuse, royalty-free, across all KL.FM 96.7 platforms, which extends to our partner broadcasters.
  • You retain copyright to all images.
  • If you would like to send us a video, please upload to YouTube or similar and paste the video URL into the message above.
Email Icon

Sign up for exclusive news, competitions and offers.
Proper Local News updates from KLFM 96.7